Add to collection
  • + Create new collection
  • Diagram of the Sun rising in southern hemisphere throughout year
    Rights: University of Waikato. All Rights Reserved. Published 13 November 2014 Size: 410 KB Referencing Hub media

    The Sun’s rising and setting points change throughout the year. In the spring and autumn equinoxes, the Sun rises due east and sets due west. At summer solstice, the Sun rises at ESE and sets at WSW and at winter solstice, it rises at ENE and sets at WNW.

        Go to full glossary
        Download all