Add to collection
  • + Create new collection
  •  A monarch larva moulting leaving it's exoskeleton
    Rights: Jacqui Knight Published 18 August 2017 Size: 54 KB Referencing Hub media

    As the larva grows, it has to moult (shed) its exoskeleton (skin). A monarch larva moults 5 times. The stage between moults is called an instar.

    Image: Jacqui Knight

        Go to full glossary
        Download all