Rights: GeoNet Published 12 July 2017 Size: 490 KB

Geologically a group of 12 volcanoes, located north of Mt Ruapehu, which also includes Mt Ngāuruhoe. Part of the Taupō volcanic zone. Last eruption was in 1896 from the Te Mari crater on the north-west side of the mountain.

Acknowledgement: GeoNet